Beelsby Mill by W. D. Fenwick 1985.
An original painting by (William) Dennis Fenwick.
Permission was granted by the council in the late 1950s for the mill and mill house to be demolished. The building was demolished in 1964. Mill Cottage, behind, still stands today. A first mention of a mill at Beelsby was in the deeds of Beelsby House dated 1699. It was then occupied by Michael Davey. The last miller was Fred Harneiss who was the miller there from about the turn of the century until about 1925. He continued to live there until the late 1950s.
There was often some confusion as to whether this was Beelsby Mill or Hatcliffe Mill as it appeared to be in the parish of Hatcliffe. It wasn’t. The Grade II Listed Hatcliffe Mill is situated some distance away at Waterdell on the Barton Street.





