‘Grimsby Town’ GY.246 in the locks arriving home 1966
Photo307of2,343

‘Grimsby Town’ GY.246 in the locks arriving home 1966.

Grimsby Fish Docks

From the original negative.

Built in 1953 by Cochrane & Sons of Selby for Consolidated Fisheries Ltd. of Grimsby. Scrapped in Dublin in 1975.

It’s a great shame that this fine trawler was not preserved as part of Grimsby’s heritage.