Bull Ring, Grimsby 1920s
Photo1,714of2,343

Bull Ring, Grimsby 1920s.

GrimsbyHome

An original, real photo postcard published by The Photochrom Co., Graphic Works, Tunbridge Wells. Printed in Tunbridge Wells.

The shops from left to right are:

F. Dunn & Sons, boot and shoe factors, Bull Ring Lane. No. 38 – Alfred Stephenson, grocer & provision dealer. No. 36 – W. Marris, greengrocer & fruiterer. No. 34 – Edward Ward, hairdresser. No. 32 – rear entrance to Ye Olde Wine Pipe (dated 1775-1926). No. 30 – G. H. Coxon & Co., taxi proprietors. No. 28 – W. Marris, fruit merchant (again).

The tower of the Corn Exchange in the Old Market Place is in the background.

Sadly, none of this remains today.